Skip to content
KidneyPass
Official CMS data
← Other centers in Indianapolis
Illustrative location overviewPublished facility address8315 East 56th Street #120, Indianapolis, IN 46216Open Directions for an external road route and travel estimate. KidneyPass does not calculate either.
Facility illustration

Official facility record · CCN 152709

Optimal Dialysis

8315 East 56th Street #120, Indianapolis, IN 46216

Hours: Not published · call to confirm

Facility contact actions

CMS source · fetched

Care and services

Official CMS facility facts

Medicare certification status
Currently listed as certified
CMS source · fetched
Dialysis stations
4
CMS source · fetched
In-center hemodialysis
Yes
CMS source · fetched
Home hemodialysis training
No
CMS source · fetched
Peritoneal dialysis training
No
CMS source · fetched
Shifts starting after 5 p.m.
No
CMS source · fetched

CMS quality and patients

Separate official measures with full context

CMS five-star rating
Not enough quality measure data to calculate a star rating.CMS reason code 260Scale: 1–5 stars · Measurement period: Jan 1, 2021–Dec 31, 2024CMS availability-code dictionary ↗ ·
CMS source · fetched

Quality measures

Every value is shown with its CMS wording, reason when absent, unit, denominator, confidence bounds when present, measurement period, and provenance. KidneyPass adds no clinical interpretation.

All measure values: CMS source · fetched
Mortality Rate (Facility)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: per 100 patient-years

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2021–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 24

CMS ↗ ·
Hospitalization Rate (Facility)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: per 100 patient-years

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 6

CMS ↗ ·
Readmission Rate (Facility)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of hospital discharges

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 4

CMS ↗ ·
Transfusion Rate (Facility)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: per 100 patient-years

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 1

CMS ↗ ·
First Year Standardized Kidney Transplant Waitlist Ratio

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: standardized ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2021–Dec 31, 2023

Denominator: 1

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Prevalent Patients Waitlisted for Kidney Transplant

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of prevalent patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 6

CMS ↗ ·
Standardized ED visits ratio (Facility)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: standardized ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 1

CMS ↗ ·
Standardized ED visits within 30 days of hospital discharge ratio (Facility)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: standardized ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2023–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 4

CMS ↗ ·
SMoSR: Standardized Modality Switch Ratio (FACILITY)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: standardized ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2021–Dec 31, 2023

Denominator: 4

CMS ↗ ·
Standard Infection Ratio

— not published

Why is this empty?

Data not reported. Call the dialysis center to discuss this quality measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 201 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: standardized infection ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

CMS ↗ ·
Fistula Rate (Facility)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of patient-months

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 7

CMS ↗ ·
Healthcare worker COVID-19 vaccination adherence percentage

— not published

Why is this empty?

Data not reported. Call the dialysis center to discuss this quality measure.

CMS reason code 201 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of healthcare personnel

Measurement period: Jul 1, 2025–Sep 30, 2025

CMS ↗ ·
Percent of Adult HD patients with Kt/V >= 1.2

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult HD patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 6

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult PD PTS with Kt/V >= 1.7

— not published

Why is this empty?

The dialysis center does not provide peritoneal dialysis during the reporting period.

CMS reason code 257 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult PD patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 0

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Medicare patients with Hgb<10 g/dL

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of Medicare patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 1

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Medicare patients with Hgb>12 g/dL

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of Medicare patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 1

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult patients with hypercalcemia (serum calcium greater than 10.2 mg/dL)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 6

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus less than 3.5 mg/dL

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 7

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus between 3.5-4.5 mg/dL

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 7

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus between 4.6-5.5 mg/dL

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 7

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus between 5.6-7.0 mg/dL

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 7

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus greater than 7.0 mg/dL

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 7

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult patients with long term catheter in use

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 7

CMS ↗ ·

Patient experience

No survey results are available for this facility.

CMS ICH CAHPS source · fetched

Medicare payment program

ESRD QIP payment record

Medicare reduced this facility's 2026 payments by 0.5% based on 2024 performance.

This payment-program record is not a patient price and not a KidneyPass quality verdict.

CMS ESRD QIP source · fetched

Contact and confirmation

Call before making a decision

Phone
(317) 541-8254
CMS source · fetched
Published address
8315 East 56th Street #120, Indianapolis, IN 46216
CMS source · fetched
Initial Medicare certification date
March 31, 2021
CMS source · fetched
Chain owner
— not published
CMS source · fetched
County / Parish
Marion, IN
CMS source · fetched
ESRD Network
Network 9
CMS source · fetched
Profit status
Profit
CMS source · fetched

Facility complaints

Verified ESRD Network path

Complaints about this facility are handled by Island Peer Review Organization, Inc. (IPRO), phone 800-238-3773.

CMS source · fetched CMS ESRD Network directory · fetched Network phone source · fetched

Costs and coverage context

General sourced Medicare information

General Medicare context

What these Medicare figures mean

Medicare's base payment rate for one dialysis session.

$281.71 per session — 2026 Medicare base rateView sourceChecked

The coinsurance patients with Original Medicare pay for dialysis services after the Part B deductible.

20% of the Medicare-approved amount after the Part B deductibleView sourceChecked

This information is for reference only and is not a substitute for professional medical or insurance advice.

See the full published dialysis cost and coverage breakdownArranging guest dialysis while traveling

About Optimal Dialysis

The CMS dataset record identifies Optimal Dialysis in Indianapolis, IN. The record reports 4 dialysis stations. Its initial Medicare certification year is 2021. CMS lists in-center hemodialysis at this facility. The record does not list shifts starting after 5 p.m.

Nearest dialysis centers

Straight-line distances use the project's stored coordinates. Only active centers within 50 miles are shown.

Dialysis centers in cities near Indianapolis

Cities with an active center within 50 miles of a center in Indianapolis, closest first; at most 8 are shown. Each distance is the straight-line gap between the closest pair of centers in the two cities, measured from the project's stored coordinates. It is not a road distance and not the distance between the cities themselves.